News
Perhaps more than any other sport golf is mired with etiquette quandaries, from where to walk, to when to pay off a bet, to how to mark your ball. But fear not! Our resident Etiquetteist is here ...
On the par-3 15th hole of the Lake Course, one of Richardson’s partners hit a wayward shot that got hung up on a rake on the steep face of a green-side bunker. When the player moved the rake ...
Hosted on MSN11mon
Rules of Golf Review: My ball is up against a bunker rake. Where do I play my next shot from?Other courses want them outside the bunker so a ball that lands in the sand isn't interfered with by the rake. What happens, though, when you play a course with a specific bunker-rake preference ...
Not only are you allowed to carry the rake into the bunker when your ball is in the bunker, you can carry your whole bag of clubs in and set them down. Lets go to Decision 13-4/0.5 in the Rules of ...
Q. When may I rake the bunker? A. When your ball is in a bunker, you may rake the bunker at any time to care for the course as long as you do not improve the conditions affecting your upcoming stroke ...
The golf influencer has built a huge social media following. In her latest post, Paige explained to fans how to rake a bunker. The 30-year-old admitted that there are few worse feelings when ...
So a rules official tried to get it to move with a bunker rake toss and, well, FAIL: Gooch got to take relief and he ended up with some great quotes in the process. Via the PGA Tour: "We went back ...
Friday, while playing with Tiger Woods and Justin Rose, Spieth somehow managed not to explode with he hit a hidden rake in the tall grass atop a right fairway bunker on the par-4 No. 2 hole.
I knew I had to find my ball in order for it not to be lost, but we weren't sure of the procedure since the bunker is a hazard. Could I have used the rake or my club to find the ball? Did I have ...
Jordan Spieth's playoff hole-out at the Travelers Championship was the stuff of legends, a bunker shot right into ... He's actually taking that rake home (did you know that was allowed?
After poking and prodding at the third gator, which snapped at and attempted to eat the rake, Gooch was given a free drop 10 yards back in the same bunker. "The third one was eating the rake ...
Results that may be inaccessible to you are currently showing.
Hide inaccessible results